Moong Dal and Spinach Cheela

My mom-in-law made this on a hustly bustly weekday morning a month ago. The thought of putting this on my blog popped into my head and I managed to get this quick photograph.  But somehow I forgot to post this at all 😦 Today while looking at some old photographs it came back to me. Moong Dal Cheela with Spinach was crisp, yum and healthy. And I love to have mine with loads of butter 🙂 
Ingredients:
Yellow Moong Dal – 1 cup 
Spinach – 200gm (Washed and finely chopped)
Ginger – 1 inch piece
1 Green chilli
Salt to taste
Method:
Wash and soak the Moong Dal overnight.
Grind the Moong Dal, Ginger, Salt and Green Chilli to a thick batter. 
Add chopped spinach to this batter. Rest the batter for 10-15 minutes. Spinach would release water, which would turn the batter into pouring consistency else add some water.
Heat a non stick griddle. Pour the batter with a ladle and spread the mix in a circular motion to make a crisp cheela. 
Cook on both sides. Serve hot with Chutney!
Comments
3 Responses to “Moong Dal and Spinach Cheela”
  1. Sushmita Rai says:

    sounds yummy!! I will try this for sure!

  2. Sharada says:

    Thank you Sush 🙂 Let me know how it turned out.

  3. simply.food says:

    Delicious and healthy too . My first visit here following your blog. Do drop by simply.food some time.

Leave a Reply

