Oats and Semolina Dosa with spicy Peanut Garlic spread

Another one of those rush rush morning when body and mind function incoherently. When every task seems like a “to-do” I want to get over with. One of such ‘to-do’s was to try Oats and Semolina Dosa or crepe which I had been putting off for some days. So I decided to tick it off from the list today. This is a light dosa and I combined it with a heavy Peanut spread. By itself, these Dosas are a quick-to-make thing and one can combine these Dosas with veggie filling like that of crepes or Potato filling like that of Masala Dosa.

Serves: 4

Ingredients:
For Dosa
1 Cup quick cooking Oats
1 Cup Semolina
1/4 cup Buttermilk
water to make a thin batter
Salt to Taste

For Peanut Garlic spread refer to link

Method:

  • Grind oats to a fine powder. Mix Semolina and Salt.
  • Add enough water to form a think runny batter. (You may have to keep adding water gradually as the mixture thickens)
  • Heat a non stick griddle. Pour a ladle full of batter and spread it thin. Cook on both the sides.
  • Take a small amount of Peanut garlic paste and spread it on Dosa. Serve hot with a cup of Tea/Coffee 🙂
Comments
5 Responses to “Oats and Semolina Dosa with spicy Peanut Garlic spread”
  1. SinFoodie says:

    This is very innovative. I am surely going to try it once.

  2. Sharada says:

    Thank you Sush. I am going to do another post with these having a filling 🙂

  3. upasana says:

    Hey Sharada……..I have made this at least three times, my kids simply love it!!!A BIG thnx to u as my kids have started eating oats in some form :-)))BTW I improvised the recipe a bit, mixed a little curd while making the batter, this gave it a mild sour flavour that my kids liked!!

  4. CinnamonNChillies says:

    Wow!! I am so glad Upasana that I lured someone who is allergic to cooking, to try something from my site :-D. Thanks for letting me know 🙂

  5. Surbhi says:

    Nice recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

