Navratri Fasting Food Recipes – Reposting old posts

I have some close friends and relatives who so lovingly ask me to put up fasting recipes for them. Some of them, the brave and strong ones I’ll say, observe these fasts for all 8 or 9 days. And I bet they do need variety 🙂 So I just thought of peeking into my old posts and bringing together all the links which could qualify as fasting food. Quiet a few of them are from the days when I hardly had any networking skills and hence very few followers of my site. So posting on those days was like “talking to myself” :-)) Now that my friend circle has got bigger and I have all you lovely people to talk to, bringing out old topics sounds like a good idea 🙂 wotsay???

Savoury

Grilled Potato Chaat with Coriander Flavour 

Masala Paneer Sandwiches in Coriander Mint Gravy

Singhada Flour and Cucumber Coriander Dosa

Singhada Flour Dahi Bhalle

Sabudana and Spinach Vada

Sweet

Apple Rabdi

Dhaniya and Makhana Panjiri

Pumpkin Halwa Tasting Like Karachi Halwa

Baked Yoghurt Dessert 

Makhane ki Kheer | Lotus Seeds pudding

Comments
6 Responses to “Navratri Fasting Food Recipes – Reposting old posts”
  1. Prathima Rao says:

    These recipes make a perfect & memorable Navaratri feast!!! Happy navaratri to u and your family 🙂
    Prathima Rao
    Prats Corner

  2. Sharkarajain says:

    Thanks for posting this Sharda, Would be very helpful 🙂 How have you been ??

  3. wow, yummy recipes for navaratri. Happy navaratri to you !!!

  4. Shylaja says:

    Wonderful collection of recipes

  5. Sadhana says:

    This surely is a lovely array of Dishes Dear. Perfect for Navratri.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] With Navratri around the corner, I have done a post compiling all my navratri recipes, have a […]



Leave a Reply

